Just want to say more than just a 'thank you'. I spoke to my daughter, I'm so blessed to have had your help. I'm very humbled. Reviewed by Mr E, Manchester. July 2017
Thanks James, and I think the 'well done' is more on yours and your team's part (especially Katie) Reviewed by Mr C,Manchester. July 2017
Thanks for all your help and your understanding through all of this , it's much appreciated . Onwards and upwards ! Reviewed by Mr P, Manchester. July 2017
  I just wish to say how satisfied I am with your service over the last year and would not hesitate in recommending your company. Reviewed by Mr B, Manchester. March 2017
Top ranking yet easy access and non-pretentious attitude, small size of the business that gives you that cosy boutique feeling versus dealing with a law factory. (James is) thoroughly knowledgeable, an excellent strategist and negotiator, pro-active and a bit of a psychologist as the relationship with the client also involves purely human aspects. Reviewed by Ms H, Armenia. March 2017
This was my first time using a Solicitor so it was rather nerve-racking to begin with. Jennifer reassured me from the start explaining the full process and ensuring I was aware how everything works. Reviewed by Mr H, Cheshire. February, 2017
James Maguire and his team provided the kind of service you want and expect from a law firm but don't always get. James handled my pre nup, his service was top class.  Apart from his extensive knowledge, the service provided was second to none, great communication and a real understanding of me as a client and my needs and concerns.  Having used a number of firms over the past few years, my only regret is not using James Maguire and Co more.Reviewed by Mr M, Manchester. February 2017
Thank you for your support and guidance. You (Henry Venables) are a credit to your firm and no matter how irrational I became you always remained professional. I hope I have no further need for your services but if I do, you will be on speed dial! Reviewed by Ms E, Manchester. January 2017
The representative assigned to me was amazing. She reassured me when needed and ensured everything was dealt with appropriately. I felt she challenged me where needed and ensured my emotions didn't take over my actions. She reminded me of what was at stake and kept me grounded. The cost was reasonable for the work and I would recommend James Maguire & Co. Reviewed by Miss O, Manchester. January 2017
James Maguire stands out for international child law matters and for financial ancillary relief.  The “extraordinarily clever” James Maguire is recommended. Reviewed by Legal 500
James Maguire is highly thought of in the market, with one commentator saying: “he is outstanding.  His preparation is meticulous.  He is always prepared to reach a sensible settlement on behalf of his client, but is thoroughly prepared for a contest if that is not available”.  He advises on international family issues, including cross-border asset division and divorce jurisdiction disputes. Henry Venables focuses on wealth protection and financial remedies following divorce.  Peers consider him to be “really very good”. Reviewed by Chambers & Partners, 2016/17
The whole team grasped my situation,distress and concerns immediately. They made me feel comfortable, important and displayed a genuine desire to help me as an individual. I felt well advised, protected and supported. I found their service to be highly professional whilst confident that any work and fees were managed at a level of necessity only. James Maguire & Co were open and honest with me and " got me through it", having achieved the hoped for outcome. Reviewed by Mrs G, Cheshire. September 2016
Thanks for your help in this messy divorce. I think I was in shock at court at the settlement I got . Really wasn't expecting what I got after being told by him for so long I'd get nothing . You were brilliant . Reviewed by Mrs M, Cheshire. September 2016
‘During the distressing time of my divorce I received an excellent service from Hannah Atkinson and Katie Anderson at James Maguire and Co. They were always available to give advice and were kind, sympathetic and knowledgeable. I felt very confident with them, they made the whole unpleasant process as stress free as possible. I have no hesitation in recommending James Maguire and Co.' Reviewed by Mrs G, Cheshire. August 2016.
The overnight contacts have been fantastic and the children have settled in no problem.  We have loved every minute of it, a few tears shed only by me, with joy, seeing how happy they are "brilliant". Once again thank you for all your hard work on this case a massive thanks to you and your team and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending you or your firm to anyone in else the future . Reviewed by Mr. D, Cheshire, August 2016  
James Maguire is by nature very forensic, a reticent observer and highly perceptive. He is by nature without awareness almost decidedly clever in terms of absorbing intellectually case law whether of a financial or international financial as well as a child or international child nature. He can absorb lever arch files and is warm and genial with clients without being overwhelming to them. He runs a very successful practice and is respected by his employees and is known throughout the world in family law. Counsel, London, July 2016

I would like to say a huge 'thank you' to Henry Venables. What a fantastic outcome after a very stressful time for myself and my daughters. You gave clear, professional advice and you and your team were always there

to listen to me in my 'hour of need'.  The whole team is remarkable and it has made such a difference to have that support and sincere approach in difficult times.

Reviewed by Mrs J, Cheshire. August, 2016
I would like to express my thanks to Hannah Atkinson & Katie Dillion of James Maguire & Co.Hannah is very professional in all of her undertakings, provided me with an excellent service, managed my expectations at every stage and this was clear to see by the excellent result we obtained at court. The counsel recommended by James Maguire & Co was excellent. I would recommend James Maguire & Co to any of my friends and colleagues as a firm who puts their clients first. Reviewed by Mr. W, Lancashire. May 2016
Thanks once again for your services and support, I have found both Katie and Jennifer extremely professional and supportive and it’s been a great help to me these past couple of years. I was always highly impressed by the level of professionalism, expertise and capability which Jennifer and Katie showed when dealing with my case, particularly in court. I have recommended your company to several of my friends and will continue to do so in future. Reviewed by Mr. H, Derbyshire. May, 2016
Returned from court and I am extremely happy with the outcome and would like to thank you for your continued efforts, without you this would not have happened, furthermore counsel was fantastic. I cannot tell you how happy and grateful I am. Reviewed by Mr C, Manchester. April, 2016.
Thank you again for all your help and quick responses, you have made a confusing process very clear and made a big difference to me and my children. Reviewed by Mr B, Australia April 2016
The matter was handled competently and in the best possible way. The outcome was more positive than I could have anticipated myself. (When asked how we can improve?) You are doing very well already. I think your biggest strength lies within the team approach. Reviewed by Miss H, Manchester March, 2016  
As always you and your team have given me an excellent service always providing sound advice,  acting in mine and the children's best interests, exercising sound judgement. I am very grateful to you all for the work that you have done for me. I have to praise you all for the way in which you all work together as a team, being available at all times and replying and responding to issues promptly, as well as the ability to stand back and not being drawn into irrelevant issues, ability to be able to tease out the relevant issues particularly in cases where one party or the other seeks to make things more complicated then they should be, for keeping the case focused all the time. When I represented my self in the earlier parts of the hearings I was very grateful to the entire team for being there for advice, pitching in when I needed help, ( often at very short notice! )  going through documents for me and steering me through the legal mine field, when I decided to act on my own. I am really grateful to you all . You all come very highly recommended by me. Reviewed by Dr R, Warrington March 2016
James Maguire and Co are very famous internationally for their international child law work and their financial ancillary relief work both regarding children and financial disputes in this country and abroad. Many Londoners now instruct them specifically because of their expertise that is wrongly assumed can only be found in London indeed I am aware of many Londoners who prefer their talent. James Maguire is extraordinarily clever under his quietude that belies an extraordinary mathematical brain and he is supported by amongst others five very accomplished assistant solicitors. It is a practice many admire here and worldwide Reviewed by Counsel, London, March 2016
From the moment I contacted your office the tone and content of replies received were spot on and I am very impressed especially at this difficult time. Reviewed by Mr A, Cheshire, January 2016
Thank you for all your work and in particular your support over the last couple of years. Having a solicitor who has been easy to approach, sensitive and empathetic has certainly made a positive difference in a very negative situation. Your secretary too has always been helpful and friendly which has been appreciated. Reviewed by Ms B, Manchester, January 2016
Thank you again for all your help and quick responses, you have made a confusing process very clear and made a big difference to me and my children. Reviewed by Mr B, International, November 2015  
In particular wanted to thank you for advice throughout which has always been practical and commercial. Despite all the hurdles the outcome is pretty much as you said it should be and is significantly better than the offer made prior to us taking the action -Reviewed by Mr H, Cheshire, June 2015
for seeing us on the 9 Feb and for the extremely constructive advice we received from you.  I have to say how impressed we both were with you and how refreshing it was to have everything explained so simply and concisely to us. - Reviewed by Mrs W, Manchester, February 2015
I’d just like to say thank you very, very much for your efforts in court yesterday! You have helped me secure continuity for my family and the correct and just outcome for my children. I see it as a real victory for my children, myself and my family and I’m extremely grateful for your efforts and professionalism. - Reviewed by Mr H, Derbyshire, January, 2015
Both myself and my partner would like to thank you and your company for your help and support through this time, although it has been extremely stressful for me at the same time a very positive step for both my daughter and me. - Reviewed by Ms H, Cheshire, January, 2015
Henry Venables’ calm, confident approach put me at ease and I am extremely grateful. To say I am impressed by the service is an understatement. I cannot thank you enough for all you have done. - Reviewed by  ST, Lancashire, December 2014
May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your help and support over these very difficult months. You did a great job and thank you in particular for keeping me on the right path and avoiding making non- commercial decisions and keeping me focussed on the things that mattered. I found the whole process rather upsetting and stressful but your focus was exactly what was needed. - Reviewed by Mr H, Manchester, December 2014
I would like to thank you for all your advice and hard work Katie and I would also like to thank you, your colleagues and staff (especially the wonderful Lisa Burgess) for helping us emotionally through this dreadful couple of years and for expressing a very caring attitude. - Reviewed by Mrs B, Manchester, September 2014
I would like to thank you and your colleagues very much for all your support during my divorce which I have found very difficult to deal with, especially after being married for so long to a man I adored and trusted, ‘warts and all’! They say love is blind, it certainly is and now I am free of a bully and a clever liar so I feel he may have done me a favour in the long run. Many kind regards and thanks once again. Reviewed by Mrs AC, Surrey in July 2014.
Thank you once again, I will be in touch if I hear anything further from my ex-partner. In the meantime I have given your details to a couple of my friends with a strong recommendation Reviewed by Mrs JC, Manchester in June 2014.
I appreciate the meeting on Monday and I felt quite reassured and calm on leaving your premises. Reviewed by Mr J, Cheshire in May 2014.
Finally, I just wanted to thank you for all you have done for me over the last year or so. From a personal perspective it has, without doubt, been the most frustrating time of my life but I am certain that without your good advice things would not have been concluded in the way that they have. Yes, it was slow and yes it was costly but my objective has always been one of fairness and I am certain that without your guidance their arguments would have carried more weight and for that I am genuinely grateful. Reviewed by Mr H, Bristol in May 2014.
Having agreed to this I am now in a position to THANK YOU once again for your patience and diligence. I would recommend you to all my clients who find themselves in a similar situation. Reviewed by Mr B, Manchester in March 2014.
I would like to thank you for the outstanding work you did for me. You’ve been very professional and efficient. I’m very happy I phoned your firm back in October when my future looked very uncertain and I am very pleased with the outcome of my case.You have always been very quick with replies to my questions and stayed calm during a very bumpy ride over the last few months of our case. But we have come out with great success and for this I will always be grateful. Your kindness and understanding of my case and emotions were excellent. I have already recommended you to a friend and I will definitely recommend you to anyone else. You have made my future look brighter and with your help I can look forward to a great new start. The children are all very excited about our move next week. I wish you all the best and lots of success for the future. Reviewed by SL, Netherlands in Feb 2014.
My case was dealt with professionally and sensitively. I would recommend James Maguire & Co. Reviewed by LH, Cheshire in Jan 2014.
Special thanks for James and his team for the good advice, support, direction and the way they handled the most challenging case my children and I have faced, I would recommend him specially and his team for any international cases involving family issues, and wish all the best for him and his team. Reviewed by MA, Oman in Dec 2013.
Thank you for the very professional support during my recent divorce. This professionalism was accompanied by kindness and understanding. My divorce was very difficult and, at times, traumatic, but James Maguire and the team moved my case along efficiently from the start to hearing. Queries either by telephone or email were always acted upon by return and this really inspired confidence in my Solicitor. My decision to choose James Maguire Family Law to handle my divorce was certainly the right one! Reviewed by PE, Manchester in Nov 2013.
Many thanks to you and Katie Dillon for the exceptional work provided and for me being able to gain permanent residency and the “freedom” to return back to the UK at any time to see my children. Reviewed by RM, Canada in Nov 2013.
I was delighted with the service that I received from Henry Venables. I didn’t anticipate how difficult the negotiation of a pre-marital agreement was and Henry certainly made the process easier. He was professional throughout and offered excellent advice. The result is an agreement that I’m very pleased with and his counsel throughout was first class. Reviewed by SP, Buckinghamshire in Oct 2013.
Katie, I appreciate all the help, and the work you and your team have put into this case. I appreciate your business. If I need your services in the future I will call on you. Thank you so much. Reviewed by TJ, US in Sept 2013.
May I also take the opportunity to thank you for all your help, I have found everything has been done in a personal and professional manner and I would certainly recommend yourself and James Maguire to anyone in a similar position to myself. Reviewed by AH, Cheshire in Sept 2013.
James Maguire has become one of the leading international child law and international financial relief solicitors in England as well as dealing with child law and financial relief upon separation and divorce with many clients within England. Thankfully by reason of word of mouth and the internet the geographical location of a solicitor in England is properly irrelevant.He and his team have worked and are working on some of the most complex cases of international child abduction, international adoption, registration of maintenance orders and synonymous financial judgments. He and his team have a remarkable breadth and many London clients are rejecting the magic circle firms in London by example for James Maguire and Company instead. His excellence is borne out through his expansion as he has much work and new solicitors have joined his team. He is known by example, in Shanghai, New York, San Paulo, Paris, Rome and Sydney as well as all the other major EU, Western and BRIC capitals for their own clients dealing with issues pertaining to England. Reviewed by Barrister, London in June 2013.
The firm consistently provides outstanding family law services. James Maguire is an excellent family lawyer who is very personable while providing sensible and quality legal representation. I recommend James Maguire highly. I have referred many clients to him in matters that have an international family law component. The feedback that I have received has been uniformly positive. Reviewed by US Counsel, New York in March 2013.
Thanks for everything you did yesterday, it was a very difficult situation to say the least no magistrates, unable to file reports, therapy to be stopped and threatening behaviour and one very awkward angry man! . But thanks to you we got a result. Thanks again you were fantastic yesterday I got the result I wanted and that’s for my daughter’s wishes to be heard, and all done without fuss under a very stressful situation. Reviewed by HB, Manchester in March 2013.
“James Maguire of James Maguire and Co has built up in a very short time an extraordinary practice dealing with child and international child law, international maintenance disputes, financial relief on divorce and civil separation and cases relating to jurisdiction and forum and domicile. He is instructed by parties from throughout the UK and from all over the world. Indeed his is a truly world famous practice now preferred by many who live in the States and London by example but would much prefer to instruct him for his cleverness rather than a London firm. His solicitors in the firm are each highly skilled, articulate, dedicated and all including their own cleverness.” Reviewed by Barrister, London in March 2013.
I just wanted to write to you to say what a pleasure it has been working with Katie these past 12 months, although the last year has been difficult and frustrating Katie has been amazing. Her professional and friendly manner have got me through this difficult time and without her help and advice i would never be in the position i find myself in now, which is to start a new life. She is a credit to your company and just saying thank you doesn’t seem enough. I’d also like to thank Jo and the rest of the team with whom i dealt with during this time. You have a very special team working for you and all deserve praise. But a special thank you to Katie for everything she has done. Reviewed by NB, Wilmslow in Dec 2012.
Dear James, Helen, Anna, Jo and the rest of the team, my sincerest and profound gratitude to you all for having brought me this far in my incredibly difficult journey. For those who ever find themselves in divorce proceedings I would recommend none other than the team of James Maguire. My case is undoubtedly a highly complicated international divorce case in which we have all been tested beyond words that can describe, but your prowess for the legal system is comparable to none other. I had changed two teams of solicitors before being recommended to James… I have never since been disappointed. The care, compassion and dedication by all gave me the critical support I needed to get through the unbearable torture. Helen, Anna, Jo again words can not describe your kindness and James you are no doubt a magnificent mentor who truly sets a compassionate example. Thank you to your entire team. Reviewed by SB, US in Dec 2012.
I just wanted to say thank you for your time this morning and your calm manner and sensible approach and advice was very reassuring. I would have been more than happy to pay for the advice you gave us during the consultation, it was very much appreciated. I would hope that none of my friends have to go through a messy divorce as I did some years ago, but if they did, I would have no hesitation in recommending you. Hopefully we may not need to take our matter further legally but if we do I would have every faith in your experience and capability. Reviewed by Anon in Sept 2012.
On behalf of my son and myself I would just like to say a big thank you for the way you handled the matter of my son’s divorce. It must have seemed at times as though you were dealing solely with an intermediary and although I have come to accept his disability and act accordingly it is not always easy for other people to appreciate the situation. I am happy to say that you did and I am very grateful and relieved that we have reached an amicable settlement. Hopefully we can now carry on with our lives. Reviewed by RB, Hale in Aug 2012.
To James and Lucy, I would like to say a huge ‘Thank You’ for all your hard work over the last year. It was at sometimes a very trying time, but you always came up with the right solution.Thank you so much for all your help, advice and support. It was very much appreciated. Reviewed by LS, Manchester in Aug 2012.
The experience of a divorce has without question been the most traumatic in my existence, gut wrenching, emotionally draining….approaching despair. Under the wing of James and his team, his professional and calming approach carried me through to a successful outcome! Four hearings including and interim maintenance, we won every step. Outstanding preparation, succinct responses, cutting to the chase… I could not have managed it without you. Massive thanks! I owe you! Reviewed by JE. Cheshire in Aug 2012.
I have been unfortunate enough to be involved in highly acrimonious divorce proceedings, with additional disputes over the former matrimonial home etc. I have no hesitation in recommending James Maguire & Co. I have found them professional and friendly in their relationship with me. Highly ethical and efficient in their dealings with the other side, able to stand firm while never inflaming the situation. I also appreciated their gently returning me to common sense which can fly out of the window when faced with aggravation from the other side. Reviewed by EG, Wirral in May 2012.
May I thank you for all your help and support in what was an awful time for me. You aan your staff were brilliant and I will always recommend you should any of my friends find themselves in the unfortunate position of needing an excellent family lawyer. Reviewed by SR, Alderley Edge in April 2012.
James, Lucy and Katie, just to say a big “thank you” for all your advice and help over the past few months. It is and has been appreciated very much. Reviewed by GL, Cheshire in Jan 2012.
Thank you for your help on this very difficult matter, Katie has been of great support to me over the phone I really appreciate the caring touch both yourself and Katie bring to the table, it makes a real difference to what is already a very difficult and stressful situation. Katie’s efficiency and speed on the handling of issues in the past month have made a world of difference to my stress levels. Reviewed by RH, Manchester in Nov 2011.
Thank you for “directing” and your hard work – Lucy for being the “rock” foundation of research, James for strategic advice and Nikki for being the master negotiator – amazing team! Reviewed by MP, New York in Aug 2011.
Thank you and your team for your hard work. I am very certain if I didn’t have your company’s intervention I would never have had resolved this issue so swiftly. I feel the more people who know how wonderful you are, the better it will be for all parties. Reviewed by AT, Dubai in Aug 2011.
Thank you for your assistance in bringing my litigation to a successful conclusion. Reviewed by OM, Lancs in Jul 2011.
Without hesitation I would recommend James Maguire Solicitors. His experience and attention to detail is second to none and from the beginning of my dealings with Mr Maguire I felt confident in the knowledge that my case was in safe hands. Thankyou for all your hardwork, attention to detail and invaluable advice and guidance. Reviewed by AA, Manchester in Jul 2011.
I would like to thank you for all your professional support in what was an extremely traumatic 18 months for me, my sons and my partner. You were always available when I needed you and your calm, thorough approach meant I always felt prepared for each stage of the case. Your help on the choice of barrister was invaluable. Ultimately you ensured we won the case and I retained custody of my sons in a case which was far from cut and dry. For that I will be eternally grateful. I wish you and your team all the best for the future. Reviewed by Ms SA, Yorks in Jun 2011.
A very big Thank You James for all the hard work you have put in working on my divorce and financial settlement. Your professionalism, expertise and very personal approach gave me the strength to carry on with, what turned out to be, a more difficult and emotionally draining experience than I had anticipated. You were always on the end of an email or phone call with a prompt response whatever time of day, with a reassuring, level headed response. Your name was passed to me as a recommendation and I can say assuredly that I would not hesitate in doing the same by recommending you. Thank you again. Reviewed by PB, Lancashire in March 2011.
This firm is used persistently. James Maguire is a fastidious perfectionist, with warmth, intellectuality, perception and verve. He has immense knowledge of his specialisms and is well supported in his office environment. James Maguire is so good because he is so clever and that is obviously what the public need. It is one of the best firm’s in the UK. Reviewed by JR, London in March 2011.
James was recommended to me when I required an excellent solicitor. As one of his first clients, I trusted his judgment from the start and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone in need of professional legal representation. Reviewed by DT, Cheshire in March 2011.
I was extremely impressed with the way Lucy managed my legal affairs and recent matters. I was more than delighted at the positive outcome she diligently worked to achieve. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lucy. Both she and James exhibit a professional yet calming disposition which instils confidence. Reviewed by DT, Cheshire in March 2011.
Having originally sought your advice with the intention of using collaborative law to resolve what we thought would be a straight forward ‘divorce’ I was very pleased that you were by my side when we eventually had to go to court due to the difficulties we were faced with during the process. You were available at all times, always kept me informed and listened to me. You kept me calm and focused during a very difficult experience and brought the case to a very satisfactory conclusion. Thank you Reviewed by AB, Cheshire in Jan 2011.
In one of the most difficult challenges I have faced you were of enormous practical help and support. What I particularly appreciate and value is your attention to detail, your thoroughness and your calm and sensible advice. Furthermore, your constant availability even at evenings and weekends, to help to sort out the terrible situation facing my children, sets you apart from most other solicitors. Reviewed by LB, Cambridge in Oct 2010.
You have been the voice of calm reason throughout my divorce proceedings, offering a considered, logical and non-confrontational way forward – exactly what was required at such a difficult time. Thank you! Reviewed by LP, Cheshire in Sept 2010.
I would like to express my gratitude to you for all your continued support, excellent advice and professionalism throughout my divorce case. As you were well aware I was very emotional and bereaved during the proceedings, you made me feel at ease at all times, especially in court when I was very apprehensive. I got a great settlement from my ex husband (who chose to fight me all the way) and that was all down to you. I cannot thank you enough. You were recommended to me by my neighbours, whose business partner you represented when he went through a painful divorce. This was the best recommendation ever. You are simply the best! Reviewed by EG, Manchester in April 2010.
If you send some business cards to my home address I will pass your new company details to friends and family, I am sure you will make your business a great success as you are not only very talented and provide a great service but have the caring factor, sadly lacking in your profession. Reviewed by CH, Manchester in March 2010.
I feel so much more confident that I have a solicitor who ‘gets it’! Reviewed by DT, Manchester in March 2010.